Emily Ratajkowski’s Diet

Breakfast (Coffee And Carbs)

Black coffee for breakfast is common, but carbs? Yes, Emily’s first meal of the day contains carbs. In an interview with Harper’s Bazaar, she said, “Every day I go to Blacktop Coffee and get this pastry called kouign-amann with my black coffee.” As per the New York Times, kouign-amann is “the fattiest pastry in Europe.” Hmm, that doesn’t sound like what a runway model eats. But breaking the rules is the new rule, isn’t it? If not kouign-amann, she pairs her coffee with toast or granola and yogurt.

Lunch (Salad Or Sandwich)

Emily revealed her love for meat to Elle. She said, “I’m a carnivore. I really like to eat meat.” But she also pairs it up with greens. Salads and sandwiches are her favorite lunch foods. “I crave iron so I am definitely not the kind of person who you will often find eating a plain salad. I like to keep it really balanced to give my body energy and also be healthy.” Plus, she likes to cook – which is a thousand times better than eating store-bought food that contains preservatives and a hundred other ingredients that are not good for health. She also revealed that while on set, she likes to control the foods she consumes. She told Harper’s Bazaar, “If I’m on set, I’ll have catering, but I’m well behaved with that stuff. It’s easy to go crazy—they know how to feed you.” So, you see, making the right food choices is the key to keeping your calorie consumption under control and not overconsuming any unhealthy food.

Snack (Juice)

Emily loves a good blend of healthy veggies/fruits as a snack. She said, “I do love turmeric and beet juices. It’s so L.A., you can’t avoid it.” Baamm! That’s what I am talking about. She must be doing something different to get the skin and body that she has. Turmeric is a natural antioxidant that helps flush out toxins, and beetroot is loaded with dietary fiber, vitamins, and minerals that are beneficial for your digestive system, metabolism, and skin.

Dinner (Takeout Or Restaurant)

Dinner time is usually her socializing time. She loves to go to the local restaurants and hang out with her friends or family. In her interview with Harper’s Bazaar, she said, “I love this Italian restaurant downtown called Bestia. It’s kind of fun, and they have good cocktails and wine.” If she is in the mood for a lighter and healthier dinner, she opts for sushi. She said, “There’s amazing sushi at this tiny place called Mako in Little Tokyo.” But if she stays home for dinner, she orders food. In a fun interview with Jimmy Kimmel, she said, “I have a relationship with Postmates. It’s basically Indian food and Thai food, preferably when I’m horizontal in bed.” And when she is not ordering in, she cooks. And that also helps keep her salt and sugar consumption in check. Clever! So, what’s Emily Ratajkowski’s diet tip? “I like to keep it really balanced to give my body energy and also be healthy,” I agree! Eating is more about balancing and portion control. If you can do that, you wouldn’t need to spend a ton of money and time sweating it out at the gym.

Dessert (Yup!)

If there’s one thing that Emily cannot seem to give up, it’s dessert. Her Insta feed is filled with pictures of half-eaten cakes. She also loves cupcakes. She told Elle, “I definitely love a good cupcake sometimes, I think it is like, really important to give yourself a break.” Yes, in fact, taking regular breaks from your weight loss diet will help you shake up the weight loss plateau that prevents weight loss after you get used to the diet. What does she do to get rid of all the calories that she consumes? Find out next.

Emily Ratajkowski Workout

She is not a fan of working out at the gym. Instead, she likes to enjoy a good hike or a slow-paced yoga session. “I am not a big gym person,” Ratajkowski told Instyle. “I really like being outside and doing yoga, so I do a lot of hiking in L.A. and I have a yoga studio really close to my house that I go to like once a week.” She also likes to hike, which keeps her in shape. She also said, “I don’t have a trainer…I’m just not a crazy fitness person. I’m definitely an outlier in the industry.”

Remember it is not necessary to exercise at a gym regularly. You can swim, dance, trek, play a sport, or do something else to keep yourself entertained. Calorie expenditure should be a by-product.