But if the words aren’t coming to you, and you’ve been staring at your paper for some time, here’s some inspiration. Listed below are a few sweet anniversary poems to give you an idea of what to pen down. You can use them as templates and add your own spin to them! You can write them on a greeting card or use some fancy lettering stationery to make these poems all the more beautiful. Scroll down and get to rhyming!

Best Anniversary Poems

  1. Today is our anniversary, and it seems just like yesterday When I asked your hand in marriage and you simply said “okay” I still remember the day we were married Looking deep into each other’s eyes and soul. The promises we made to one another Even if we became broken down or stayed whole. I remember the promised words we said – on sickness or in health. I remember the words for better or for worse, joy or sorrow, even poverty or wealth. Though life has hills and valleys and some great challenges this is true. Each valley has made us stronger as our God has always seen us through. I thank the Lord for sending you as my partner, lover, spouse and friend. Our relationship has matured and grown although the roads did curve and bend. Long ago we made a commitment to God and to each other – until death do us part. These words are still ringing very true and buried deep within my heart. When I think about our life together and how we’ve been so blessed. I always thank the Lord for you, as I consider you the very best. My heavenly father knew the perfect fit when He chose you for me I will always praise God for – my very best friend and lover – throughout eternity. – Lisa S. Satcher
  2. Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day? Thou art more lovely and more temperate: Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May, And summer’s lease hath all too short a date: Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines, And often is his gold complexion dimm’d; And every fair from fair sometime declines, By chance or nature’s changing course untrimm’d; But thy eternal summer shall not fade Nor lose possession of that fair thou owest; Nor shall Death brag thou wander’st in his shade, When in eternal lines to time thou growest: So long as men can breathe or eyes can see, So long lives this and this gives life to thee. – William Shakespeare
  3. With you by my side, This beautiful and memorable day has been carved into my mind.

A precious moment in time, when our lives became defined. Let’s rejoice and celebrate, our love and our bond. I cherish what we have, with my heart, I respond. This journey of life is so sweet, with you by my side. My smile radiates, with each passing stride. Whether one or a thousand, journey’s we take. With you by my side, I feel alive and awake. My soul is filled with bliss, due to the love that we share. I promise you, my dear, I will always be there. To the stars and the heavens, our anniversary I shall proclaim. My love for you burns like the sun, with an infinite flame. – Anita

Poems For My Husband

  1. If ever two were one, then surely we. If ever man were loved by wife, then thee; If ever wife was happy in a man, Compare with me ye women if you can. I prize thy love more than whole mines of gold, Or all the riches that the East doth hold. My love is such that rivers cannot quench, Nor ought but love from thee give recompense. Thy love is such I can no way repay; The heavens reward thee manifold, I pray. Then while we live, in love let’s so persevere, That when we live no more, we may live ever. – Anne Bradstreet
  2. I love you, in ways you’ve never been loved, for reasons you’ve never been told, for longer than you think you deserved and with more than you will ever know existed inside Me. – Tyler Knott Gregson
  3. “Just wish I could find the words That would make the meaning clear About why I just love you so And why I want you here Why I need you here with me So I can shower you with love Why it is so clear to see You are an angel from above An angel sent from heavens high To bring the lord’s own prayer That you and I on blue skies fly Share a love that is true and rare A love that is so truly pure That it completely fills my heart A love that will forever endure And that we shall never part A love that will last you see Until the end of time A love which joins us – you and me And forever will our hearts entwine.” – Nigel P Stringfellow
  4. “Loving you has no end and no beginning Loving you is everything It is infinite in time And limitless in magnitude Beyond even my own comprehension Your love brings me home Enfolds me and warms me In its eternal embrace Endless and palpable Beyond all life’s storms A connection like no other Twenty years long But timeless in our hearts Deep and true Till’ death us do part.” – Susan Louglin

Poetry For Anniversaries

  1. On your anniversary, it’s time to reflect on all the joy your marriage has brought you over the years. Remember your wedding day? Your wedding photos show your affection, your passion, the bond you feel with one another. Since that day, many more pleasures have come to you because you chose to love each other. As you reminisce, let those fond, happy memories strengthen your commitment to love and care for each other… forever. Happy Anniversary! – Joanna Fuchs
  2. Our anniversary means a lot, Much more than any other day; I celebrate my love for you, And cherish you in every way. Through passing time, our love still grows, A caring relationship to explore; Our life together gets better and better, And I keep on loving you more and more. – Joanna Fuchs (and Karl) What do you say for a couple’s anniversary? Commemorate their relationship in a heartfelt note or speech where you reminisce about their ups and downs. Wish them your warmest regards, love, and happiness, along with your blessings for the many years to come. How do you write happy anniversaries in short form? Anniversary can be written in short form as ‘anniv.’ So, you can mention ‘happy anniversary’ as ‘happy anniv.’ in your text or letter. What do you write for the 50th anniversary? Make sure you mention the golden anniversary when you talk about the 50th anniversary. Wish the couple good health, happiness, love, and admiration in your note.