Poems help you mirror your emotions in a heart-warming way. There is no need to have a particular occasion to tell her how much she means to you. You can share a poem whenever you feel. Take hints from the poems listed in the article to write a verse for your daughter or share any of them to make her feel special. Scroll down.

Poems About Daughters

Poetry for a daughter can enable you to express a wide range of emotions. They can become your means to communicate the things that you may not be able to express otherwise. You can share these poems to express the cheerfulness of your daughter, praise her loving disposition, or encourage her to pursue her dreams. Let us take a look at some of the poems that can convey your affection, hope, encouragement, or other emotions for your daughter, regardless of whether you are her mother or father.

1. My Daughter A Wingless Angel By Toni Kane

You can send this poem to your daughter to compliment her and express your pride in her. After all, she is no less than an angel without wings in your life. An angel sent from heaven For me she left her wings – I wonder if she knows how much joy to me she brings. She illuminates all my days with her charm and smile – She helps me gain perception on only things worthwhile. Her flawless face, lights up a room she’s so gentle, soft and sweet – Delicate and delightful the nicest girl you’ll meet. She tries her very best to always do what’s right – Her caring gentle nature to watch is a delight. When she sees someone suffering she goes straight to their aide – She will do all she can to help that’s just how she was made. She makes me proud in all she does so much happiness she brings – She’s my Daughter, she’s my angel sent to earth, without her wings.

2. Daughter’s Day By Robert Longley

Aptly titled Daughter’s Day, this poem is about daughters making a mark on the world. It is about exploring opportunities and standing out in a crowd. How could they be more different Or maybe they’re the same They go in different directions But for now, they share a name The passions shared are many But each is so unique They stand for what they believe in And aren’t afraid to speak The road is wide and open The future bright and clear So many opportunities In days now drawing near I try not to compare them Because each does stand apart I simply try to love them And hold them in my heart

3. My Little Daughter And Me By Marian Wheaton

This is a heartfelt poem about sharing a simple memory with your daughter. In essence, this poem is about holding her memories close to your heart even when life changes its course. We lay on the ground in the tall green grass And looked at the blue, blue sky. We watched the drifting of snowy clouds My little daughter and I Then I noticed a shape like a fleecy lamb Among the mounds of white I pointed it out to her searching eye And heard her cry of delight. Soon she was seeing many forms In the clouds up over her head A kitten, an angel, a ghost, a tree A child and a funny shaped bed Her imagination knew no bounds And the discovery became a game As the clouds drifted and shifted away No shape remained the same So life will change her path and mine But always that memory will be Clearly etched of that happy day For my little daughter and me

Poems About Fathers And Daughters

Fathers and daughters share a special relationship that is woven by unseen strings of love and trust. For a daughter, her father is her role model and protector. This poem from a dad to daughter expresses some of the emotions felt in a father-daughter bond.

1. A Daughter Through The Eyes Of A Father By Velmar Pewee Hale Johnson

A daughter fills up her father’s heart from the moment she is born, and this feeling always remains with him. The father-daughter poem below is an expression of this feeling. A daughter is beauty at its finest. Heart of an angel, soul so pure, and sweet. Daughters are one of God’s most precious gifts that he has bestowed upon the world. Angels in Heaven do not compare to thine beauty, and grace my ever so beautiful, and lovely daughter. Seeing you at birth brought more joy to me than all the money in the world could ever do. You are morning, bright, and shining, you are noon, you reside at the highest point in my heart, you are the dew kissed night. You are my daughter, heart, and soul.

Poems About Mothers And Daughters

A mother may not always indulge a daughter the way a father does. But, that does not mean she loves her any less. A daughter is an infinite source of joy for a mother as well. These poems for daughters from moms are beautiful expressions of the love and concern a mother carries in her heart for her little girl.

1. A Daughter By Mary Pickering

When a mother gives birth to a daughter, she wants to raise her in her image. This lovely poem talks about the wish of a mother who wants to have a daughter who will one day be just like her. All mothers need a daughter someone like her to be To dress her up and take her out for all the world to see. To brush her hair so shiny the pretty bows to tie To teach her how to clean her room and how to bake a pie. Then one day when she’s older and finds her love so true She never will forget the many things she learned from you. Someday she’ll have her children my wish for her would be To have a lovely daughter one who is just like she!

2. Mother To Daughter By Rm. Shanmugam Chettiar

Sometimes, distance may seem to weaken the bond between a mother and her daughter. But, the bond of the umbilical cord is so strong that concern for her daughter never leaves a mother. This poem expresses that feeling. As an infant in my arms, As a baby on my shoulder, As a child on my laps, As a kid held by my hand, As a girl kept in my care, As a spinster in my guard, As a bride with my concern, As a mother kept in focus, You have drifted away from me. Distance extends. Relation fades. Umbilical cord reminds You are a part of me. My concern for you remains. What kind of poem is “On My First Daughter?” “On My First Daughter” by Ben Johnson is a simple yet impactfully sorrowful elegy dedicated to their first child, Mary. What can I write to my daughter? A note or poem for your daughter must convey your feelings of love, appreciation, gratitude, and pride for having them as your daughter. Write words of encouragement to let them know they are loved and cherished and can rely on you.

41 Touching Poems About Family 21 Famous Poems About Women’s Strength 30 Beautiful Mother-Son Poems To Represent Their Bond 27 Heartfelt Birthday Wishes For Your Son